Witchcraft, Natural Magick and Spell Casting

I hope this will help some of you understand the concepts of Witchcraft and Spells. What it is, and what it is not.
These are my beliefs. Some may disagree with me, and they have a right to.There are people who are uninformed or misinformed about Witchcraft. They are afraid of what I do and what I believe in.

I would like for those people to have a better understanding of me and who I am.
This is about me. My beliefs. Not all Witches think the same.

I was practicing before it was cool, popular or even a recognized religion.
As far as I am concerned, Witchcraft is a way of life.
It has been passed down through generations. An earth based religion, working with The Goddess and God.
Working with the natural energies of plants, herbs, stones,crystals, candles, prayer, affirmations etc.
I also work with Planets, Elements and the days of the week.

Magick is around us, every day. Magick is everywhere. What is now known as Wicca is a Pagan Religion. Earth Based
and has existed in some form or another for Centuries.

Centuries ago Witchcraft was a natural way of life. Ancient people believed in symbolism,magick,the phases of the sun and moon.
They believed in many Goddesses and Gods. Also known as the Earth Mother, Sky Father, Lord and Lady.
They believed in an afterlife and reincarnation.

I also believe in an afterlife and reincarnation. There are a lot of different opinions on this.
My belief is people come back as people. Depending on the life you lived in this incarnation
will determine the type of life you will have the next time around.
Life’s Lessons and Karma at work.

I do not believe in a Devil or in the concept of Hell.
Satan is not a part of my deity structure. I do believe in negative energy and earth bound spirits.

I have my negative moments, just like everyone else. I try to cancel those thoughts.
Change it to something more positive. It is not easy. Especially when angry.
I always try to get a handle on my anger. Anger is one of the most dangerous emotions, as far as I am concerned.
Anger can do a lot of damage. Usually, regretted later.

Anyone who connects me with a devil or evil intentins are misinformed.
I am just an ordinary person, who may have a different belief system than they do.

Unfortunately, there are a lot of so- called Witches out there that run
around spouting off at the mouth. They are just looking for attention.
This hurts those of us who are sincere in our beliefs.
People know when this is their chosen path. It calls to them.
They want to learn, grow and experience all they can.

I always tell people read all you can. Use what feels right to you ,forget the rest.
Find a mentor or teacher. Someone who has been practicing for a while. Ask questions,study and practice.
Meditation is 1st on your list. Meditation is very important to your development. Psychically and Spiritually.

I am a Solitary Practitioner. This means I have taken what was passed down from some family members,
some of my family members had great herbal knowledge.
Information I have gathered over the years , from other practitioners and lots of books, and I created my own style.
I love good old fashioned folk magick. I also love Sea Magick. I am not one for a lot of Ritual and Ceremony.
I love the personal aspect of working alone.

Sometimes I celebrate with friends. We are all Solitaries who like to get together for some of our ceremonies.
For The most part I practice alone.
I enjoy creating and doing my own Rituals. This includes Prayers, Affirmations, Chants,
Rituals, Spells and Spell Mixtures (Incense with a purpose),Oils, Holidays etc.

My beliefs may be different from the mainstream, but there will always be simalarities.
Deity, Candles, Prayer, Incense, Holidays. I am not that much different.
If people had more Tolerance towards each other and their beliefs, the world would be a much better place.

I have a special connection to nature and animals.
I love the Ocean more than I do any other part of nature, except the animal Kingdom.

I live by the following standards:

The Law of Three: what you send out you receive back Threefold. Good Or Negative.

The Law of Cause and Effect: The things you say and do have effects
on other people and their lives. So try to be nice!

Karma:
We all have heard of Karma. This is the way you will
be paid back for your actions. Good or not. It could be it will wait until the next incarnation,
but you will have to live with your own Karma.

Negative energies will draw negative energies, and negative situations ,
while staying positive will help draw positive energies, and good things to your life.

These are important things to consider when you feel like
being mean or want to get even for something. You will only hurt yourself in the end,
unless of course someone is throwing you a bad spell.
Then by all means throw it back at them. Always use ” Return To Sender, Address unknown.
You might be wrong on who wants to harm you.

My Personal List Of Do’s and Don’ts:

No Revenge, Curses, Hexes or Negative Magick.
No Manipulation, No living Sacrifices. No Greed.

Do not say you are a Witch for the WOW! Factor
Be Earth friendly, recycle, do not litter.

Need not Greed. This is important. When casting spells for youself
you should have a need for the purpose for a good outcome

Use your abilities to help yourself, family and others.
Be as open, loving and helpful as possible. Do not be taken advantage fee.
Protect yourselves from negativity to the best of your ability.

Through your meditation you will connect with the Goddess and God.
Your Spirit Guides. Listen to your inner self.
Always go with your gut feeling. If something doesn’t feel right, leave it alone.

You should not Cast or Work a spell on someone without their knowledge,
unless you are sending something back to them, or you know in your gut it will help them.
Personally, I don’t recommend it. It is a form of manipulation , and everyone has a right to Free will.
Spells are cast to bring positive changes into someones life.

Most Witches have psychic ability. Some stronger than others.
This is how we channel our energies,go into an Alpha state to cast Spells,
connect with Spirit and do Readings. Certain Psychic exercises help strengthen abilities.

Spell casting is not a game. It is very real. Be very careful how you use it.
Always remember be careful what you wish for, as you may just get it.

True Magick does not come in colors. It is neutral.
It becomes positive or negative or neutralizing by the way it is used.
Magick is a blend of natural energies and personal energies.We use it to bend and shape the energies to
bring needed changes. We also use it to release or remove negative situations and people from our lives.

Magick or a Spell casting is like a booster shot. It works to enhance the actions to bring the desired results.
Magick does not work by itself. It needs something or somewhere to work from.
I Never depend on Spellwork alone.
As an example- Healing Spell, you would do this along side medical help. There should be a Dr. involved in the health care if it is
something that normally requires a doctor. The healing will enhance the medical treatment. It does not replace it.

If you need more money, it needs a source to come from, like a job,tips, commissions, loans,
money owed you,sales,some source for the money needed to come from.

A thought is the beginning of a spell. Always try to keep positive thoughts. You would be amazed at the
energies your thoughts can throw out to the Universe, especially
if you are emotional at the time. Especially be careful when you are angry.
Never wish something bad in a fit of anger, unless you are ready for the consequences, and there will be consequences.

Spell casting takes research. Never try to cast without doing your homework.
You need to be sure of what you really want and what you are doing.

You will come to use certain books for your research.
I have used certain books so much they are falling apart.

I suggest you keep a journal.( Book Of Shadows). Keep good notes on everything you do.
This way you can duplicate them in the future. You can keep track of your progress.
What works well for you and what doesn’t.

If you get no results from a certain spell, it seems blocked, it probably is not meant to be,
or just is not the right time. On the other hand, maybe you really don’t have the need and are
subconsciously blocking it.
If you are unsure about something, leave it alone. I can not stress this enough. Remember– Be Careful what you wish for, you might just get it !!!

Magick, Wicca, Witchcraft, Spellcasting is not a game, it is not Fiction.
It is Real, It does Work, and it should never be played with.
It should always be used with reverence.

 Image

3 thoughts on “Witchcraft, Natural Magick and Spell Casting

  1. hocuspocus13

    I enjoyed reading, and yes, not all Witches think the same and therefore all Witches do not practice the same, you have put the method of the Craft into prospective.

    have a great day…
    jinxx xoxo

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Witchcraft, Natural Magick and Spell Casting | Witchcraft For One

Leave a Reply

